Contact Us

 

University-Industry Liaison Office
Technology Enterprise Facility III
#103 - 6190 Agronomy Road, Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z3
Tel: (604) 822-8580
Fax: (604) 822-8589

 

 

Staff Directory

Know who you need to contact? See our A-Z listing.

Open All  

Executive Team

J.P. Heale, Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199 biography

Brett Sharp, Associate Director 
Technology Transfer
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Jennifer Lynett, Associate Director, Sponsored Research
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Derek Gratz, Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan Campus) & STAR Partnership Development
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250-807-9853

Sponsored Research Group

For expeditious processing, UBC researchers should submit completed packages (research proposal, budget and RPI Form) to srg@uilo.ubc.ca.

Use our guide to help determine the type of agreement recommended for a particular research project, and identify the appropriate SRG contact for further discussion.

Industry Partnerships (Non-Clinical)

Matthew Murray, Senior Contracts Advisor
matthew.murray@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Lisanne Boon, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
lisanne.boon@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5498

Jacqueline Lee, Industry Grants Officer
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Clinical Partnerships

Yasmin Diaz, Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Harmony Ho, Contracts Officer
harmony.ho@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Jennifer Wong, Contracts Officer
jennifer.wong@uilo.ubc.ca

Silvia Magnano, Contracts Officer
silvia.magnano@ubc.ca

Industry + Clinical Partnerships Support

Ikuko Takahashi, Administrator
ikuko.takahashi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

Eugene Cheng, Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Danny Wong, Industry Contracts and Grants Assistant
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8594

Government + Non-profit Partnerships

Adriana Suarez-Blanch, Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8583

Lana Lee, Senior Administrator, Sponsored Research Contracts
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Isabella Speed, Government Grants Officer
isabella.speed@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9046

Jane Young, Government Grants Clerk
jane.young@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5348

Material Transfer Agreements

Nandita Chowdhury, MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Technology Transfer Group

Our technology transfer group works with the research community at UBC and its Affiliated Hospitals to translate research outputs. 

Please consult our technology transfer contact by faculty to determine who to contact.

Technology Transfer Managers

Paul Cyr
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Meir Deutsch
meir.deutsch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Robyn Law
robyn.law@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4430

Austin Lee
austin.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7477

Brad Wheeler
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Technology Transfer Officers

Julia Antoniw
julia.antoniw@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996

Melissa Massey
melissa.massey@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

James McCartney (UBC Okanagan Files)
james.mccartney@ubc.ca

Sandi Swa
sandi.swa@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Patent and Compliance Manager

Laura Walker
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Technology Transfer Administrator

Laurie McBeth
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

Administration

Lena Li, Finance Manager
lena.li@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015

Sarah Cheung, Finance Officer
sarah.cheung@ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5016

Narae Lee, Finance Clerk
narae.lee@ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5017

Dara Tabareh, Senior Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258

A-Z Listing of Staff

Julia Antoniw, Technology Transfer Officer
julia.antoniw@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996

​Lisanne Boon, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
lisanne.boon@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5498

Eugene Cheng, Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Sarah Cheung, Finance Officer
sarah.cheung@ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5016

Nandita Chowdhury, MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Paul Cyr, Technology Transfer Manager
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Meir Deutsch, Technology Transfer Manager
meir.deutsch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Yasmin Diaz, Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Derek Gratz, Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan Campus)
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250-807-9853

J.P. Heale, Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199

Harmony Ho, Industry Contracts Officer
harmony.ho@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Robyn Law, Technology Transfer Manager
robyn.law@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4430

Austin Lee, Technology Transfer Manager
austin.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7477

Jacqueline Lee, Industry Grants Officer 
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Lana Lee, Senior Administrator, Sponsored Research Contracts
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Narae Lee, Finance Clerk
narae.lee@ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5017

Lena Li, Finance Manager
lena.li@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015

Jennifer Lynett, Associate Director, Sponsored Research
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Silvia Magnano, Contracts Officer
silvia.magnano@ubc.ca

Melissa Massey, Technology Transfer Officer
melissa.massey@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

Laurie McBeth, Technology Transfer Administrator
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

James McCartney, Industry Liaison Officer UBCO
james.mccartney@ubc.ca

Matthew Murray, Senior Contracts Advisor
matthew.murray@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Adriana Suarez-Blanch, Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8583

Brett Sharp, Associate Director 
Technology Transfer
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Isabella Speed, Government Grants Officer
isabella.speed@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9046

Sandi Swa, Technology Transfer Officer
sandi.swa@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Dara Tabareh, Senior Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258

Ikuko Takahashi, Administrator
ikuko.takahashi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

Laura Walker, Patent and Compliance Manager
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Brad Wheeler, Technology Transfer Manager
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Danny Wong, Industry Contracts and Grants Assistant
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8594

Jennifer Wong, Industry Contracts Officer
jennifer.wong@uilo.ubc.ca

Jane Young, Government Grants Clerk
jane.young@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5348