Contact Us

 

University-Industry Liaison Office
Technology Enterprise Facility III
#103 - 6190 Agronomy Road, Vancouver, BC
V6T 1Z3
Tel: (604) 822-8580
Fax: (604) 822-8589

Staff Directory

Know who you need to contact? See our A-Z listing.

Open All  

Executive Team

J.P. Heale, Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199 biography

Brett Sharp, Associate Director 
Technology Transfer
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Mario Kasapi, Associate Director
Sponsored Research
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996

Lynda McCubbin, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director & HR Administrator
lynda.mccubbin@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0752

Derek Gratz, Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan)
Office of the Provost (Okanagan)
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250-807-9853

Sponsored Research Group

For expeditious processing, UBC researchers should submit completed packages (research proposal, budget and RPI Form) to our Administrative Assistant, Ms. Sarah Mouratidis.

Use our guide to help determine the type of agreement recommended for a particular research project, and identify the appropriate SRG contact for further discussion.

Industry Partnerships (Non-Clinical)

Iris Hnik, Internal Legal Counsel
iris.hnik@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0362

Jennifer Schmidt, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager (on leave)

Matthew Murray, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
matthew.murray@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Tiffany Budhyanto, Industry Grants Officer
tiffany.budhyanto@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9046

Clinical Partnerships

Yasmin Diaz, Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Harmony Ho, Contracts Officer
harmony.ho@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Shelan Markus, Contracts Officer
shelan.markus@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5498

Industry + Clinical Partnerships Support

Sarah Mouratidis, Industry-Sponsored Research Contracts Assistant
sarah.mouratidis@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

Jacqueline Lee, Industry Grants & Contracts Assistant
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Eugene Cheng, Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Government + Non-profit Partnerships

Adriana Suarez-Blanch, Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8583

Lana Lee, Senior Administrator, Government Contracts
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Michelle Luk, Government Contracts Clerk
michelle.luk@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5027

Material Transfer Agreements

Nandita Chowdhury, MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Technology Transfer Group

Our technology transfer group works with the research community at UBC and its Affiliated Hospitals to translate research outputs. 

Please consult our technology transfer contact by faculty to determine who to contact.

Technology Transfer Managers

Paul Cyr
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Lynsey Huxham
lynsey.huxham@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

Jennifer Lynett
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Roger Miller
roger.miller@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Brad Wheeler
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Technology Transfer Officers

Sara Khosravi
sara.khosravi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7477

Katja Mjos
katja.mjos@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Robyn Law
robyn.law@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4430

Patent Manager

Laura Walker
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Technology Transfer Administrator

Laurie McBeth
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

Administration

Yvonne Lee, Finance Manager
yvonne.lee@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015

Aaron Khung, Finance Officer
aaron.khung@uilo.ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5016

Danny Wong, Finance Clerk
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5017

Dara Tabareh, Senior Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258

A-Z Listing of Staff

Tiffany Budhyanto, Industry Grants Officer
tiffany.budhyanto@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9046

Eugene Cheng, Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Nandita Chowdhury, MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Paul Cyr, Technology Transfer Manager
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Yasmin Diaz, Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Derek Gratz, Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan)
Office of the Provost (Okanagan)
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250-807-9853

J.P. Heale, Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199

Iris Hnik, Internal Legal Counsel
iris.hnik@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0362

Harmony Ho, Industry Contracts Officer
harmony.ho@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Lynsey Huxham, Technology Transfer Manager
lynsey.huxham@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

Mario Kasapi, Associate Director
Sponsored Research
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996

Sara Khosravi, Technology Transfer Officer
sara.khosravi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7477

Robyn Law, Technology Transfer Officer
robyn.law@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4430

Jacqueline Lee, Industry Grants & Contracts Assistant
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Lana Lee, Senior Administrator, Government Contracts
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Yvonne Lee, Finance Manager
yvonne.lee@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015

Michelle Luk, Government Contracts Clerk
michelle.luk@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5027

Jennifer Lynett, Technology Transfer Manager
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Shelan Markus, Clinical Contracts Officer
shelan.markus@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5498

Laurie McBeth, Technology Transfer Administrator
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

Lynda McCubbin, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director & HR Administrator
lynda.mccubbin@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0752

Roger Miller, Technology Transfer Manager
roger.miller@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Katja Mjos, Technology Transfer Officer
katja.mjos@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Sarah Mouratidis, Industry-Sponsored Research Contracts Assistant
sarah.mouratidis@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

 

Matthew Murray, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
matthew.murray@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Adriana Suarez-Blanch, Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8583

Jennifer Schmidt, Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager (on leave)

Brett Sharp, Associate Director 
Technology Transfer
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Dara Tabareh, Senior Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258

Laura Walker, Patent Manager
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Brad Wheeler, Technology Transfer Manager
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Danny Wong, Finance Clerk
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca 
tel: 604-827-5017